

LOCATION

West Bend Mutual Insurance Company Prairie Center 1900 South 18th Avenue West Bend, WI 53095

TIME

1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

FEE

\$25 per person

CREDITS

Two CE credits earned for attending this course.

HOSTED BY



Registration information for this event can be found on the enclosed form.

Registration deadline is August 30, 2019.

Shortly after our Dental Risk Management Seminar on Friday, September 20th, Dr. Katherine Schrubbe will be presenting the course; OSHA and Dental Infection Control Compliance. The course fulfills the continuing education requirement for Wisconsin licensure by providing participants with an update on OSHA compliance requirements and CDC infection control recommendations as they apply to dental healthcare settings.

COURSE OBJECTIVES:

- Understand the distinction between OSHA and the CDC
- Recognize the importance of the Bloodborne Pathogens and Hazard Communication Standards as they relate to the practice of dentistry
- Become familiar with prevalent risks associated with infectious disease and dental healthcare delivery and the rationale for compliance to CDC guidelines for infection control and safety



Dr. Katherine Schrubbe, RDH, BS, MEd, PhD is an independent compliance consultant, speaker and author on OSHA and dental infection control. She holds a dental hygiene license from the State of Wisconsin and earned her Bachelor of Science, Masters in Education and PhD all from Marquette University and is a member of the Wisconsin Dentistry Examining Board. She also has numerous years of experience in dental education at Marquette University School of Dentistry serving as a faculty member and in

clinic administration responsible for compliance, risk management and quality assurance; and most recently served in corporate dentistry on an executive team as the Director of Quality Assurance. Dr. Schrubbe is active in many professional organizations and committees, including the WDA and the Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) where she has been a presenter and member of the annual conference planning committees.